top of page

The Hawaiʻi House of Representatives consists of 51 members proudly serving the people of the islands in geographically designated districts across the state. The 45 House Democrats make up the Majority Caucus under the leadership of Speaker Scott K. Saiki. 

The current Majority Democratic Caucus includes:

       8     Hawaiʻi Island Representatives 

       6     Maui, Molokaʻi, Lānaʻi Representatives 

      28   Oʻahu Representatives 

       3     Kauaʻi, Niʻihau Representatives 

Hawaiian Language Display

The Hawaiʻi House Majority Democrats and its members honor the Hawaiian language and its use of diacritical marks, the glottal stop and the macron (ʻokina and kahakō). As we use these marks in our communication materials, we are also incorporating them in our online platforms. 


To determine when diacritical marks should be used, refer to Hawaiian Dictionary and Place Names of Hawaiʻi, published by UH Press.

bottom of page